I am not…

Posted: August 23, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am not bodybuilding.com. I work with muscle, I work with strength but I am not Muscle and Strength. I am Steel Bar Fitness and I will sweat blood for the cause. But I am not them.

Please don’t misunderstand, I have a tremendous respect for those larger than life, one-stop fitness shops. I have reaped a gargantuan, almost inordinate amount of valuable information from their endless pages and wasted away to their fitness musings. I reiterate; however… I am not them, cannot hope to offer what they offer, and will forever be humbled in their presence. What I can offer is something different.

I want to add a little humanity to the equation. I want to offer a deviation to the flawless, physique model, both male and female, that grace their pages. I want to juxtapose my triumphs and my failings so that you can do the same. I want you all to know that failure is just another opportunity to rise above.

I pledge to bring you the most up to date, revolutionary information from the fitness/supplement frontlines. I pledge to do thorough research and never, ever, ever say that it is this way or the highway. I hope you will support me with your views and comments. Thank you so very much for reading.

Leave a Reply

